Page 1 of 2

yahoo Trade Veto - technical question

PostPosted: Mon Apr 17, 2006 10:24 am
by RugbyD
i had a trade that was supposed to be effective tomorrow but it does not show up as being vetoed or otherwise on the league home screen and there has been no email regarding the trade. My roster for future dates does not show the roster changes for the trade. It doesn't say the trade is pending on my team page. i was able to re-propose the ttrade without getting a message about the players not being available for trade.

anybody know anything?

yea

PostPosted: Mon Apr 17, 2006 10:28 am
by gmq
You probably made changes to your roster regarding the players involved in the trade (move one to the DL, etc.). That's what happened to me.

Re: yahoo Trade Veto - technical question

PostPosted: Mon Apr 17, 2006 10:30 am
by mrider
RugbyD wrote:i had a trade that was supposed to be effective tomorrow but it does not show up as being vetoed or otherwise on the league home screen and there has been no email regarding the trade. My roster for future dates does not show the roster changes for the trade. It doesn't say the trade is pending on my team page. i was able to re-propose the ttrade without getting a message about the players not being available for trade.

anybody know anything?


Thats really weird the trade might of got vetoed check the view all recent changes. Maybe more moves have been done so its off the recent changes thing.

Re: yea

PostPosted: Mon Apr 17, 2006 10:41 am
by RugbyD
gmq wrote:You probably made changes to your roster regarding the players involved in the trade (move one to the DL, etc.). That's what happened to me.

nope, i gave 2 and got 1 with no DL involved.

Re: yahoo Trade Veto - technical question

PostPosted: Mon Apr 17, 2006 10:44 am
by RugbyD
mrider wrote:
RugbyD wrote:i had a trade that was supposed to be effective tomorrow but it does not show up as being vetoed or otherwise on the league home screen and there has been no email regarding the trade. My roster for future dates does not show the roster changes for the trade. It doesn't say the trade is pending on my team page. i was able to re-propose the ttrade without getting a message about the players not being available for trade.

anybody know anything?


Thats really weird the trade might of got vetoed check the view all recent changes. Maybe more moves have been done so its off the recent changes thing.

nope, not that either. i had a trade that was one day ahead of this one that is posted and everything. maybe emails are getting delayed.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 17, 2006 10:44 am
by Grouperman941
I got the e-mail. It says it will be effective Thursday.

(The Foulke trade?)

PostPosted: Mon Apr 17, 2006 10:45 am
by RugbyD
Grouperman941 wrote:I got the e-mail. It says it will be effective Thursday.

(The Foulke trade?)

different league, i got that email too.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 17, 2006 10:48 am
by teddy ballgame
Offer the deal again and see what happens. :-?

PostPosted: Mon Apr 17, 2006 10:53 am
by RugbyD
teddy ballgame wrote:Offer the deal again and see what happens. :-?

it lets me offer it again, which means the players aren't restricted, which makes me think it might have been vetoed, but again i have no confirmation of anything.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 17, 2006 11:01 am
by Webster11
Im thinking that if that trade went through the person that you made the deal with would have an illegal roster, so the trade can't go through. Maybe he has someone on the DL that shouldnt be, or he made another transaction with the player he said hed drop if the trade went through?